Sub par annum

Inspired by some friends of mine, I've put together a kind of slapdash 2021 playlist containing songs I first heard or listened intently to during the previous year. Because there is no platform which contains every song, I compiled them into a video which I intended to upload to Youtube, but copyright filters prevented me from doing so. You can download it from me, along with every song on it in mp3-320, on SLSK by finding user twitchyTyrant and scrolling to nearly the bottom of my file list where there's a folder called "_My 2021 in music." The playlist is roughly 3.5 hrs long as I recall, and I recommend listening to it in the background while doing something else.

I personally listened to a friend's 7+ hr(!) playlist today at work, which was a nice change of pace (literally) from my usual self-curated listening. I don't think this made me especially more productive, fortunately. Just to be safe, I took some extra-long bathroom breaks on the clock.

I also ate a Jersey Mike's sub today. I'm a fan of Mike's (it's far and away the best sub sandwich chain I've tried, which makes it great for when I'm away from home and don't have access to the local places), but the last time I got it, the sub had this terrible tasteless grey "top round" beef as the only meat. The same meat on today's sandwich was better but still a bit disappointing; however, it was thankfully coupled with several other, more flavorful cold cuts (including the turkey, which in general I could usually take or leave). My faith is restored, so to speak. My...sub...servience...?

No, we're not going there. ~∓~

Now scrobbling: EPHEMERALD - "Androne" 7 january 2022 @ 00:23 local | time elapsed: 30 minutes