15/27

If any of you have been keeping track, you'll have noticed that no progress has been made on The Unfortunates in several weeks. This will likely continue for a few weeks, but I want to be clear that I have not in any sense abandoned the project. One reason for this is the psychological barrier of working on the unfinished "❂" chapter, which is the longest in the novel. Chapter "✩" was grueling, and that was 2 pages shorter with less text on each page due to its format. Fortunately, the rest of the chapters (as I recall) do not even approach the length of those two. Another reason is that I have had lifeworld obligations which obviously supercede any personal or online projects. I anticipate the scale of these obligations diminishing in the near future, but I do not expect to ever reachieve the output of 14 chapters in 3 days (5 per day, asterisk) that occurred at the very beginning of the project. And I knew the moment that I lapsed that I had missed my window for completing it all in a mad weeklong frenzy. Oh well. I will do my best to have it completed by 2022. Or 2023 at least. ~∓~

Now scrobbling: supernowhere - "Thaw" 1 december 2021 @ 16:48 local | time elapsed: 16 minutes